2016-10-15 17:09:43 UTC
I realized I had made this mistake as soon as I made the move, but as my fingers had left the piece it was too late so instead I stared blankly at the board hoping that my opponent would not realize I had made a blunder.
Now, I wonder what would have happened had I instantly grabbed the piece back. There are firm rules against this in International Chess. I have not seen any rules about this in Chinese Chess. In a famous game, Garry Kasparov took a move back in a blitz game against Judit Polgar. Garry Kasparov denied his hand had left the piece but a video made of the event showed that his hand had left the piece.
What would have been the ruling had this happened in Xiangqi?